## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## DISTRICT OF SOUTH KESTEVEN ELECTION OF PARISH AND TOWN COUNCILLORS

for the Parishes and Parish Wards listed below:-

Parish	Councillors	Parish	Councillors	Parish	Councillors
Allington	7	Edenham, Grimsthorpe, Elsthorpe and Scottlethorpe	7	Old Somerby	5
Ancaster	11	Folkingham	7	Pointon and Sempringham	7
Aslackby and Laughton	7	Foston	7	Rippingale	7
Barkston and Syston:		Fulbeck	7	Ropsley and District:	
Barkston Parish	6	Greatford	5	Braceby and Sapperton	1
Syston Parish	3	Great Gonerby:		Parish	
Barrowby	11	Gonerby Ward	10	Ropsley and Humby Parish	7
Baston	11	Gonerby Hill Ward	1	Sedgebrook	7
Belton and Manthorpe:		Great Ponton	7	Skillington	7
Belton Ward	3	Haconby and Stainfield	7	South Witham	11
Rosedale Ward	4	Harlaxton	7	Stamford Town Council:	
Billingborough	9	Heydour	6	All Saints North Ward	3
Bourne Town Council:		Horbling	7	All Saints South Ward	2
Cawthorpe Ward	6	Hougham	5	St. George's Ward	5
Dyke Fen Ward	2	Hough on the Hill	7	St. John's Ward	6
North Fen Ward	2	Ingoldsby	5	St. Mary's Ward	5
South Fen Ward	5	Irnham	5	Stoke Rochford and Easton:	
Braceborough and Wilsthorpe	5	Kirkby Underwood	5	Easton Parish	2
Carlby	7	Langtoft	11	Stoke Rochford Parish	5
Carlton Scroop and Normanton:		Little Bytham	7	Stubton	5
Carlton Scroop Parish	5	Little Ponton and Stroxton	7	Swayfield	7
Normanton Parish	3	Londonthorpe and Harrowby		Swinstead	5
Castle Bytham	9	Without:		Tallington	7
Caythorpe and Frieston	11	Bridge End Ward	1	Thurlby	11
Claypole	9	Harrowby & Spitalgate Ward	12	Toft cum Lound and Manthorpe	5
Colsterworth and District:		Long Bennington	11	Uffington	7
Colsterworth Parish	11	Market Deeping Town Council:		Welby	5
Gunby and Stainby Parish	2	Mill Field Ward	12	Westborough and Dry Doddington	7
North Witham Parish	2	Swine's Meadow Ward	1	West Deeping	5
Corby Glen	9	Marston	7	Witham on the Hill	5
Deeping St. James	15	Morton and Hanthorpe:		Woolsthorpe by Belvoir	7
Denton	7	Hanthorpe Ward	4		79
Dowsby	5	Morton Ward	7		

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the office of the Returning Officer, South Kesteven House, Civic Building, St. Peter's Hill, Grantham, NG31 6PY on any working day from the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer, South Kesteven House, Civic Building, St. Peter's Hill, Grantham, NG31 6PY during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2023.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.** Applications can be made online: <a href="www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-to-vote">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-to-vote</a>
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Council Offices, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT by 5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2023.

20 March 2023

Karen Bradford Returning Officer